District 21 Renfrew was formed in 1978. Our district extends 130 kilometres along the Highway 17 corridor, from Deep River through Petawawa, Pembroke, Cobden, Renfrew and Arnprior. The Highway 60 corridor boasts membership from such communities as Combermere, Barry’s Bay, Wilno, Killaloe, Eganville and Douglas. Outlying communities such as Round Lake Centre, Beachburg, Westmeath and Calabogie are also important to our district.

Our members include those who work in and retire from education – including child care and early years, schools and school boards, post-secondary, private schools and more. We play a key role in helping members stay active and connected – with each other and the community.

District 21 is situated on the traditional territory of the Algonquin and Anishinabek people. This territory is covered by the Upper Canada Treaties. We also acknowledge the urban Indigenous communities in our district.

We recognize the inequities connected to colonization and commit to working towards creating a just, inclusive and vibrant community for all. We invite our members to reflect on the Truth and Reconciliation Commission’s calls to action.


Members and growing

District 21 Renfrew President

Jacqueline Asselin

District 21 Renfrew Executive

Name Role Email
Jacqueline Asselin President / Présidence
Linda Steeves First vice-president / Vice-présidence
Elizabeth Guest Second vice-president / Deuxième vice-présidence
Susan Larkin Secretary / Secrétaire
Leonard Helferty Treasurer / Responsable de la trésorerie
Gus Cammaert Membership coordinator / Responsable des adhésions
Myrtle Carroll Goodwill coordinator / Responsable de la bienfaisance
Gus Cammaert Newsletter editor / Responsable de l’infolettre
Linda Steeves Health coordinator / Responsable de la santé
Caroline Sulpher Political advocacy coordinator / Responsable de la mobilisation politique
Gus Cammaert Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Guy Regimbal Website coordinator / Responsable du site Web
Linda Steeves Corporate member 1 / Membre collectif 1
Caroline Sulpher Corporate member 2 / Membre collectif 2
Gus Cammaert Alternate 1 / Substitut 1
Elizabeth Guest Alternate 2 / Substitut 2
Caroline Sulpher Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Caroline Sulpher Community grants coordinator / Responsable des subventions communautaires
Rosemary Cammaert Governance coordinator / Responsable de la gouvernance
Gus Cammaert Social media coordinator / Responsable des médias sociaux
Elizabeth Guest RPW Organizer / Responsable APR

Learn more about RTOERO

Not a member yet?

Join today! Membership is free until retirement.